Are you searching for how to delete your Instagram account permanently? If yes, then search no more because this article will explain how you can delete your Instagram account permanently step-by-step.
Make sure you read to the end so that you will understand how to permanently delete your Instagram account without paying anyone to do it for you.
Make sure you save Your Instagram Data before beginning the process of deleting your Instagram account permanently.
A lot of people Lost their Instagram account data because of the frustration of permanently deleting their Instagram account. It is very important to back up your Instagram data. Although you can’t add it back, you may have access to valuable photos, interactions, and friends.
Save Your Instagram Data before Deleting Your Account
Immediately you delete your account, Instagram will do just that: delete your account and everything in it. All of your photos, likes, comments, and friends will be permanently removed. If you want to save your account data, follow these steps:
Open “Instagram” and click on the “profile icon” in the lower right corner.
Now click the “hamburger icon” (Menu) in the top right corner, then tap “Settings” at the bottom.
Then, select “Security,” and tap the “Download Data” option.
Now enter your “email address” and tap “Request Download.”
Within 48 hours, Instagram will email a complete file of your profile to the email address that you provided in the above settings. The email will contain your photos, comments, profile information, and more information that you may need to access in the future. This is an important method of ensuring that your information is protected if you ever want to view it.
It is very important to carry out this process if you want to delete your Instagram account permanently. This will help you to keep your Instagram data and allow you to access this whenever you want. You won’t be able to have access to your Instagram data if you don’t carry this above process before you delete your Instagram account permanently.
Now that you know how you can save your Instagram data, let’s proceed to how to delete your Instagram account permanently.
Immediately after saving your data, you need to proceed to the next step of deleting your Instagram account permanently.
When it comes to deleting your Instagram account there are two options for users. The first is to permanently delete your account and everything associated with it, while the second is a temporary option.
Permanently deleting your Instagram account will happen using a browser, but you can do it on both mobile and desktop browsers. Before your profile disappears, Instagram makes your account temporarily invisible for 30 days, this allows you to reinstate it if you change your mind within this time.
Follow these straightforward metals to delete your Instagram account permanently.
How to permanently delete your Instagram account
log in to your Instagram account on your mobile browser, Google Chrome, and Mozilla Firefox are recommended. Now you need to go to the special “Delete Your Instagram Account“ page on your browser
Then, select a reason for deletion from the drop-down menu.
Now tap the “Delete” button to confirm your decision.
Temporarily Delete/Disable Your Instagram Account
If you don’t want to delete your Instagram account permanently, then you can use the second option of deleting your Instagram account which is deleting your Instagram account permanently.
If you want to delete your Instagram account temporarily, then you need to follow a different method that is completely different from deleting your Instagram account permanently.
Deleting your Instagram account temporarily is suitable for those who want to take a break from Instagram or don’t want to make an irrational decision, disable your account rather than delete it.
Temporarily Delete/Disable Your Instagram Account
Remember that this method allows you to reinstate your profile at any time when temporarily disabled by simply logging back in.
Follow these steps to disable your account:
Go to “Instagram.com“ from your browser, Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox is recommended.
Now log in, if prompted to do so.
Then, click or tap on the “profile icon” in the upper right-hand corner.
Now tap “Profile,” then select “Edit Profile.”
Scroll down and tap “Temporarily disable my account” to the right of the “Submit” button.
You will be asked why you are doing this. Select an option from the drop-down menu.
Re-enter your account password.
Tap “Temporarily Disable Account.”
Can’t Delete Instagram if You Can’t Log In
If your Instagram account has been hacked and you want to protect your information, you might find the above steps easy, but not if you don’t remember your login information or details.
Currently, there is no method of deleting an account without first logging into the account. If you don’t remember your password, or if it got changed by someone else, follow the below steps to recover it.
Open your “Instagram app.”
Click on “Get help logging in” under the “Login” button.
If you are using an Android smartphone, choose one of the following: “Use the username, email, or phone,” or “Log in with Facebook.”
If you are using an iPhone, iPad, and other Apple products iOS, choose one of the following: “Username” or “Phone.”
Follow the prompts after your selection.
If you think you got hacked, you won’t be able to use one or all of these methods, depending on how thorough the hacker has been at changing your recovery information.
Open the app.
Click on Get help logging in under the login fields.
Now select the option that allows you to enter your username.
Click on Need more help?
From here, you need to follow the prompts to contact Instagram. They will ask you for information regarding the account, like previously used passwords, recovery information, etc.